

2012 MERIT AWARD WINNERS

Category Name	Winner's Name	Winning Company
Campaigns Division – Marketing Communications for Agricultural Audiences	Jill Spiekerman and Brooke Baxley	Karwoski & Courage Public Relations
Campaigns Division – Agricultural Image (tie)	Alpharma Animal Health	Charleston I Orwig
Campaigns Division – Agricultural Image (tie)	Monsanto's America's Farmers Mom of the Year 2011	Monsanto
Campaigns Division – Cause Marketing	Greg Lammert	Rhea + Kaiser
Campaigns Division – Open Category		Farmer Lumpe + McClelland
Campaigns Division – Issues Management	Lindsay Keller	Osborn & Barr
Tactics Division – Annual Reports: Non-Financial Annual Reports		CropLife America
Tactics Division – Speeches (tie)	Mace Thornton	American Farm Bureau Federation
Tactics Division – Speeches (tie)	Mike Deering	National Cattlemen's Beef Association
Tactics Division – Feature Writing (tie)	Jennifer Wing	Dairy Management Inc.
Tactics Division – Feature Writing (tie)	Arm & Hammer Animal Nutrition – "Amino Acid Balancing Feature Series in Feedstuffs"	Charleston I Orwig
Tactics Division – Collateral/Literature	Daren Williams and Daniel Sullivan	The Beef Checkoff through National Cattlemen's Beef Association
Tactics Division – Unique Tactics and Executions: Open Category	Chemtura AgroSolutions	Charleston I Orwig
Tactics Division – Special Events (tie)	Dairyland Seed	Charleston I Orwig
Tactics Division – Special Events (tie)	Keri Geffert English	Osborn & Barr
Tactics Division – Media Relations: Radio Media Relations – Agricultural Audiences	Illinois Soybean Association	Charleston I Orwig
Tactics Division – Media Relations: Media Events and News Conferences	Keri Geffert English	Osborn & Barr
Tactics Division – Media Relations: Agricultural Audiences	Stephanie Meyers	Osborn & Barr
Tactics Division – Video Programs (tie)	Stephanie Meyers	Osborn & Barr
Tactics Division – Video Programs (tie)	Neil Caskey	Osborn & Barr
Tactics Division – Digital and Social Media: Websites	Beth Davis	Osborn & Barr